Sustainable cities
Sustainable cities
  • Sustainable cities

Strategic project “Support of the readiness of Kazakhstan to finance the Green Climate Fund” is aimed at creating favorable conditions for mobilizing financing of the Green Climate Fund for activities related to climate change.

The main objective of the Project is to create conditions in Kazakhstan for the implementation of the projects of the Green Climate Fund (hereinafter - the GCF).

The project consists of five components:

Component 1 “Country capacity strengthened” is aimed at providing training for the ministry staff and other interested central and local authorities, carrying out information and awareness campaigns. The component will ensure the development of preliminary procedures for reviewing project proposals and submitting them for funding from the GCF.

Component 2 “Stakeholders engaged in consultative processes” aims to create and update the country program of the GCF, which contains priorities for cooperation with the GCF.

Component 3 “Direct access realized” is aimed at creating opportunities for ensuring direct national access to financial instruments of the GCF. After the implementation of the project, proposals will be developed and submitted to the DNA to support the accreditation of specific national organizations.

Component 4 “Access to Finance” will create the capacity in the country to review and submit projects for funding through the GCF and through national operators operating in the investment field.

Component 5 “Private sector mobilization” is aimed at involving private institutions, banks, and grantors in co-financing activities of GCF projects in Kazakhstan.


Search
Photos
Press conference
News

«Поддержка готовности Казахстана к финансированию Зеленым Климатическим Фондом»
«Поддержка готовности Казахстана к финансированию Зеленым Климатическим Фондом»
  • «Поддержка готовности Казахстана к финансированию Зеленым Климатическим Фондом»

Стратегически проект «Поддержка готовности Казахстана к финансированию Зеленым Климатическим Фондом» направлен на создание благоприятных условий для мобилизации финансирования Зеленого Климатического Фонда мероприятий, связанных с изменением климата.

Основной целью Проекта является создание в Казахстане условий для реализации проектов Зеленого Климатического Фонда (ЗКФ). 

Проект состоит из пяти компонентов:

Компонент 1 «Укрепление институционального потенциала УНО», направлен на проведение обучения работников министерства и других заинтересованных центральных и местных органов власти, проведение кампаний по информированию и повышению осведомленности. Компонент обеспечит разработку предварительных процедур рассмотрения проектных предложений и их подачи для финансирования из средств ЗКФ.

Компонент 2 «Заинтересованные стороны, включенные в консультационные процессы», направлен на проведение работ по созданию и обновлению страновой программы ЗКФ, содержащей приоритеты сотрудничества с ЗКФ.  

Компонент 3 «Реализация прямого доступа» направлен на создание возможностей для обеспечения прямого национального доступа к финансовым инструментам ЗКФ. После реализации проекта будут разработаны и представлены в УНО предложения, направленные на поддержку аккредитации конкретных национальных организаций.

Компонент 4 «Доступ к финансированию» позволит создать в стране потенциал для рассмотрения и подачи проектов для финансирования через ЗКФ и через национальных операторов, работающих на инвестиционном поле.

Компонент 5 «Мобилизация частного сектора» направлен на вовлечение частных институтов, банков, грантодателей в деятельность по со-финансированию проектов ЗКФ в Казахстане.


Поиск
Фото
Пресс-конференция
Новости